







ET Government.com

## Transforming Odisha 2023

The Emerging Technology Hub

May 11, 2023 Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square



09:00 AM - 10:00 AM	REGISTRATION
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM	Inaugural Session: Transformation of Odisha into a Technology Hub
	Welcome Address: Manas Ranjan Panda, Special Secretary, Electronics & Information Technology Department & MD, OCAC, Government of Odisha
	Context Setting: Manoj Kumar Mishra, Principal Secretary, Electronics & IT & Chairman, OCAC, Government of Odisha
	<b>Technology Perspective: Arvind Kumar,</b> Director General, Software Technology Parks of India
	<b>Keynote Address: Pradeep Kumar Jena,</b> Chief Secretary & Chief Development Commissioner, Government of Odisha
	<b>Special Guest Address: Asit Tripathy,</b> Principal Adviser to Chief Minister of Odisha & Chairman, Western Odisha Development Council, Government of Odisha
	<b>MoU Exchange</b> between E & IT Department and India Electronics & Semiconductor Association
	Announcement of Odisha Chapter by VLSI Society of India
	Guest of Honour Address: Ashok Chandra Panda, Minister for Science & Technology, Government of Odisha
	Guest of Honour Address: Tusharkanti Behera, Minister for Electronics & IT, Sports & Youth Services and Home, Government of Odisha
	Chief Guest Address (Virtual): Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister of Odisha
	Vote of Thanks: Anoop Verma, Editor, ETGovernment, The Economic Times
11:00 AM - 11:15 AM	TEA BREAK
11:15 AM - 11:30 AM	Presentation: A Fresh Approach to Citizen Experience Amit Lal, Lead- India Government Business, Freshworks and Aditi Oberoi, Lead Public Sector Transformation, Freshworks
11:30 AM - 11:40 AM	Presentation: Investment Opportunities in Odisha Hemant Sharma, Principal Secretary, Industries Department, Government of Odisha
11:40 AM - 11:50 AM	Special Address: Skilling Initiatives in Odisha Usha Padhee, Principal Secretary, Skill Development and Technical Education Department, Government of Odisha
11:50 AM - 12.30 PM	Panel Discussion: Expanding technology ecosystem through policy framework
	<b>Hemant Sharma,</b> Principal Secretary, Industries Department, Government of Odisha
	<b>Manoj Kumar Mishra,</b> Principal Secretary, Electronics & IT & Chairman, OCAC, Government of Odisha
	Dr. Omkar Rai, Executive Chairman, Startup Odisha
	<b>Dr. Sandeep Goyal,</b> Additional Project Director, M. P. State Electronics Development Corporation Ltd., Government of Madhya Pradesh
	Amit Lal, Lead- India Government Business, Freshworks
	<i>Moderator:</i> Mohd. Ujaley, Senior Assistant Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times

12:30 PM - 12:45 PM	Presentation: Acer's initiatives in India – Make in India initiative, Green PC's, and creating digital ecosystem in line with Government's vision Hitesh Vaidya, Associate Director, Head, Govt & Banking Business, Acer
12:45 PM - 01:00 PM	Special Address: Future of Skilling Saba Karim, Public Sector Head, LinkedIn India
01:00 PM - 01:45 PM	Panel Discussion: Semiconductor fab ecosystem laying the foundational building block for \$1 trillion digital economy
	Manas Ranjan Panda, Special Secretary, Electronics & Information Technology Department & MD, OCAC, Government of Odisha
	Prof. Shreepad Karmalkar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar
	<b>Rajeev Khushu,</b> Director, Corporate Affairs & Government Relations, Texas Instruments
	<b>K Krishna Moorthy,</b> President & CEO, India Electronics & Semiconductor Association (IESA)
	<i>Moderator:</i> <b>Dr. Satya Gupta,</b> Founder & CEO, EPIC Foundation & President, VLSI Society of India
01:45 PM- 02:30 PM	LUNCH BREAK
02:30 PM - 03:15 PM	Panel Discussion: Ensuring cybersecurity and data protection for government organisations
	Manoj Kumar Pattnaik, Additional Secretary, Electronics & IT & CEO, OCAC, Government of Odisha and Director, IIIT, Bhubaneswar
	Shefeen Ahamed K, Inspector General of Police (Cyber), Odisha Police
	<b>Sanjay Kumar Das,</b> Joint Secretary & State Information Security Officer, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal
	Air Commodore N K Parhi (Retd.), Director - Cyber Security, IIG Technology
	<b>Snigdha Acharya,</b> Deputy Director General & HoD, Centre of Excellence in Application Security (CoEAS), NIC Bhubaneshwar
	Sajiv Nair, Assistant CTO & Head Managed Services, ESDS Software Solution Ltd
	Moderator: Digvijaysinh Chudasama, Partner, Risk Advisory, Deloitte India
03:15 PM - 03:30 PM	Special Address: Odisha Model of Sports  R Vineel Krishna, Special Secretary to Chief Minister and Commissioner-Cum- Secretary, Sports and Youth Services Department, Govt of Odisha
03:30 PM - 04:10 PM	Panel Discussion: Use of emerging technologies in public service
	<b>Sanjaya Kumar Mishra,</b> Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL)
	<b>Sanjay Rakesh,</b> Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, CSC e-Governance Services India Limited
	<b>Satya Priya Rath,</b> Executive Director, Centre for Modernizing Government Initiatives and Director- Budget, Finance Department, Government of Odisha
	<b>Dr. Ashok Kumar Hota,</b> Deputy Director General & SIO, National Informatics Centre (NIC), Odisha
	<b>Debapriya Nandan,</b> Senior Director and Head - Public Sector Business Development, Oracle India
	<i>Moderator:</i> Kartik Sharma, Senior Associate Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times
04:10 PM - 04:50 PM	Panel Discussion: Technologies for Education & Healthcare for all
	<b>Reghu G,</b> Director, Technical Education & Training & Chief Executive Officer, Odisha Skill Development Authority, Government of Odisha

Dr. Manoranjan Puthal, MD, Odisha Knowledge Corporation Limited (OKCL)
Prof. P. K. Nanda, Vice Chancellor, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Deemed
Hitesh Vaidya, Associate Director, Head for Govt and Banking Business, Acer
Dr. Saroj Kanta Misra, Professor & Director, Silicon Institute of Technology
Debendra Mohanta, President and CEO, Inaho Digital Solutions, Japan
Sakyasingha Mahapatra, Managing Director, SakRobotix lab Pvt Ltd
Moderator: Mohd. Ujaley, Senior Assistant Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times

04:50 PM - 05:00 PM

## **TEA BREAK**

05:00 PM - 05:25 PM

**Exports Awards Ceremony by E&IT Department and STPI** 

**Special Guest:** Anubhav Patnaik, Advisor to Electronics & Information Technology Department, Government of Odisha

Manoj Kumar Mishra, Principal Secretary, Electronics & IT & Chairman, OCAC, Government of Odisha

Arvind Kumar, Director General, Software Technology Parks of India

Manas Ranjan Panda, Special Secretary, Electronics & Information Technology Department & MD, OCAC, Government of Odisha

**Surya Kumar Pattanayak**, Director, Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), Bhubaneswar

05:25 PM - 05:30 PM

## **CLOSING REMARKS**

Gold Partner

**Technology Partner** 





**Associate Partners** 

Ecosystem Partner









Supporting Partners















